New sews

I finally started some new projects but some of them just didn’t work due to the materials so after a couple of months, this is what I ended up with:

dscf1521

Some more t-shirts because like I need anymore. But how can I resist this kitschy Dutch windmill scene, or this burnt orange, or this floral pattern? Madness, I tell you.

dscf1621

Because I am the worlds most predictable skirt maker, yet another 50s style swing skirt in shock horror, yellow. Really, did you expect anything less from me? I found this checked curtain material in the charity shop for £5 and although I debated, it was just for show because I knew it would be coming home with me. As soon as I saw it I thought winter skirt. It’s heavy, warm and cheery, just what I need.

3 thoughts on “New sews

Leave a Reply

