Even more lipstick wardrobe

I always have more lipsticks on my wishlist. So of course I’ve added to my original list (having ruthlessly decluttered ones I don’t wear much anymore). I took advantage of the recent Colour Pop deal and got a couple of newer ones:

Pinks

dscf1509

L – R: Colourpop in more better and Wednesday, Revlon Ultra HD matte in addiction, Beauty Bakerie lip whip in cranberry stiletto

I’ve had my eye on this Beauty Bakerie lipstick for a long time and it’s finally sold online in the UK so I immediately got the shade I was eyeing up the most, this beautiful dark cranberry colour. The Revlon was something I’d resisted for a long while until I got a deal on makeup and off I splurged. I’d taken advantage of a deal on Col0urpop and  got a whole lot of makeup with free shipping and got 4 free matte lipsticks. Some of them didn’t suit me so I’m giving them away but the rest are on here. More better is a dark slightly sparkly pink and Wednesday (free) is a deep fuschia.

Nude

dscf1510

Meet Matt Hughes balm in charming

This one was in the deal that I picked up and although its a pricey option, was something I’d been eyeing up for the packaging alone. The typical shades are reds which are my favourite thing but all that was left on the tester end were 2 nude browns so I selected my favourite and I do love this one. I will definitely pick up a cherry red from there another day.

Purple

dscf1511

Colourpop in Thursday

This one was free and it’s a more toned down Barney the dinosaur purple. It’s the most unusual one for me.

Oranges

dscf1513

L – R: Colourpop in mama and bumble

I’d been eyeing these up for a long time and although I wasn’t sure if bumble would suit me, thankfully it did. Mama is my favourite between them. Both are pumpkin spice shades on me which I was hoping for.

Bright red

dscf1515

Colourpop Hello Kitty collection in let’s play

I got just this lippistix from the Colourpop Hello Kitty collection, I was after the shade ribbon but at the time it wasn’t sold separately (now it is, bah) and it’s a sweet bright red with a little sparkle. How could I resist the packaging?

Browns

dscf1516

L – R: Colourpop in love bug, New Look in Americano

A muted brown in lovebug and a strong coffee shade in Americano.

Dark reds

dscf1518

L – R – Colourpop in lost, avenue, Saturday, poison

I confess that lost, poison and avenue are quite similar but avenue is a little deeper which makes it acceptable to have them all. Saturday (free) is a blackened burgundy plum that is quite gothic.

Leave a Reply

