Rosh Hashanah

Recently it was the Jewish new year and day of atonement, Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur. Of course I was a good girl and went to synagogue. Here is what I wore this year for Rosh Hashanah.

This pretty Autumn coloured dress was my dress from last year and while I’ll wear it all year round, it does feel like my RH dress. I wore my recent find of polka dot blazer to go with it.

dscf1275

The seder night was casual but I can never resist the chance to dress up. My new red trousers and heart print top is a new combination I’ve not tried before.

dscf1277

For YK, light colours are to be worn. My favoured outfit for that day is always pyjamas so I can snuggle and read all day (this year it was on my birthday) and luckily I have a nice white satin pair! (You don’t need a picture of that do you?)

One thought on “Rosh Hashanah

Leave a Reply

