Clown trousers

Although I love the colour red, I’ve always shied away from red trousers. It makes me think of a clown. I’m never sure how to style it unless it being a vehicle for the black, white and grey tops I have. I don’t wear them enough for a reason. I just feel dull and boring with all over neutrals. But last month I decided to give it a try and ended up with two pairs. I went for darker shades as though to look less clowny and I have to say, I really do love them.

dscf1208

This slim fit burgundy pair (Yesstyle) is a smart preppy item that would go well with anything neutral; a grey flannel shirt, a pale pink silk shirt or any black top.

dscf1209

This pair I got from a charity shop next to work an though it’s a bit baggy, it is that perfect cinnamon colour that I wanted. I wore it already with my navy Illuminatea t-shirt last week.

Leave a Reply

