Wide leg trousers

I know everyone tells me I should be wearing skinny jeans and cigarette trousers because I’m short. But skinnies make me look so disproportionate, highlighting my heavy thighs especially. Bootcut style balances my figure out so much better and looks so much more flattering. I can’t help that I love clothes that are made for tall people. I just got this polka dot pair of palazzo trousers from Vinted and can’t wait to wear it for work. Here is how I style it:

With a top in any colour.

DSCF0941

Mixing patterns of course. Floral and polka dots go well together. This combination of red florals and black polka dots is magic.

DSCF0942

With a different patterned neutral. I wouldn’t wear this often because I’d miss the colour.

DSCF0939

Leave a Reply

