A week in outfits

I stole this from Julia’s blog, here you can see one of her weeks outfits for work. My favourite of hers is Wednesday’s outfit of course with the patterned trousers. Here are my past work week outfits from my work capsule:

Monday

DSCF0855

New Moomin t-shirt (Uniqlo) and pale blue trousers from a swap. My mum used to wear these drawstring trousers which I always made fun of but they are so useful for work so I suppose I’ll have to backtrack on that! Got lots of compliments on the t-shirt.

Tuesday

DSCF0857

My new pair of patterned trousers (Select) with a yellow top from the vintage sale. I like the dark florals with the sunny butter yellow.

Wednesday

DSCF0858

This nice orange red top goes perfectly with these monochrome floral trousers (Dorothy Perkins).

Thursday

DSCF0859

Took out some dresses that I hadn’t worn in about a year. I used to like wearing cutesy dresses but now I’ve got rid of most of them and kept only the ones that I truly love. It’s a bit strange to be wearing such a sweet dress (from a swap) after so long but it made a nice change. I paired it with this orange floral kimono (New Look)

Friday

DSCF0860

Broke out this ethereal mint green dress (Vinted) which got lots of compliments and wore it with my favourite vintage kimono

Leave a Reply

