How to wear a sheer dress

So recently I got this sheer maxi dress in a vintage sale. I was attracted to it because of the silver flowers and split hems, something I can’t get enough of. It’s a bit too 70s boho style for my liking but I wanted to try something new. I played with it for a while and came up with some outfit combinations. My rules are as such; this has to be worn with a belt otherwise it will get too shapeless, the garments underneath should be black or grey so it doesn’t look too gaudy and the key is to show off your legs:

Layered on top of a monochrome playsuit or 3/4 length trouser jumpsuit. I realise that the-one piece would be inconvenient but it’s an outfit that looks good so it’s always an option for a few hours.

DSCF0669

Maybe the more obvious skinny trousers and tank top option.

DSCF0670

Or layer it over a slinky black dress, long or short.

DSCF0673

One thought on “How to wear a sheer dress

Leave a Reply

