Trimming a fringe

I needed to give this hat a haircut. It was given to me by my friends from a closing down vintage shop last year and I’ve never been able to wear it. Until now. Because it is fringed like a lampshade, it makes wearing it difficult to see (especially when you wear glasses like I do). So I took it upon myself to trim the front and sides and now I have a sort of mullet hat, long at the back and short at the front. It is really delicate so it’s difficult to handle so I hope it won’t shatter when I do decide to wear it. Please note that my head is not square shaped but this headless torso looked a bit more photogenic in my photos than I did.

Front.

DSCF0621

Back.

DSCF0622

 

Leave a Reply

