Daisy puff dress

This lovely yellow daisy puff cotton has its counterpart in my favourite pair of trousers that I made earlier, the turquoise one. I knew I wanted to make a dress out of it and although I only know how to make a shift dress and really had problems with the sleeves (which look very unprofessional), it is finally done. I started it before surgery and finished it this week. I added a charming pendant that I saw at Hyper Japan. It looks a bit shapeless as shift dresses do but with a belt, it’s a lovely little dress. Although the arms sockets look ragged, I’m proud of my first attempt at it.

DSCF0536DSCF0535

Leave a Reply

