This I made too

Continuing my Sewoverit classes, over the last couple of Sundays, I’ve learned how to make slim fit trousers and a kimono:

I’ve been wanting a pair of polka dot trousers for years but never found a pair that fit me. So when the limited choice of fabrics was displayed, I grabbed the navy polka dot straight away. Finally I have them! I am planning my next pair. Dorothy Perkins is the only store that does trousers that fit me perfectly so I’m hoping not to rely entirely on that source, especially as my local store has just closed down.

DSCF0338

I was obsessed with this Poirot print as soon as I saw it way back in my first lesson when I was learning cushion covers and tote bags and I took it to make my first cushion cover. When I came back for another class, I bought 2 metres of it with the hope that I could use it for the kimono course. I wasn’t disappointed. Very happy with my novelty kimono.

DSCF0341

Leave a Reply

