Go-to for the season

You might have thought I’d put up a Halloween costume post but I don’t really dress up for it. I prefer to do my nails instead. I do like fancy dress but I only ever really sit in and watch Hocus Pocus with snacks so it’s wasted on me. Instead this is an Autumn/Winter go-to list of what I’m finding useful so far:

The combination of grey and black patterned trousers and colourful jumpers has become my casual staple of the season. Polka dot and gingham trousers have been my recent obsession and wearing it with some of my favourite shades of emerald green, bright mustard and burgundy really make the trousers stand out. For bonus points, try a novelty pattern. I love this polka dot lady.

DSCF0322

A coatigan. A cross between and cardigan and a coat, this is a brand new concept for me. This one is in dark florals and has side splits which flows beautifully.

DSCF0705

Continuing the dark floral and side split theme, I’ve really gotten into shirt dresses recently and this one (from Forever21) is just the thing to throw on when I want something comfortable and pretty.

DSCF0328

Denim is always in style but instead of potentially constricting jeans, I like this denim jumpsuit. I’ve accessorised it with a childhood scarf sewn around the collar to keep it from being too plain.

DSCF0325

I watched Clueless recently and got into the Cher spirit. All of a sudden I wanted a checked mini skirt. Now I’m not a mini skirt person but I found this (in TKMaxx) and it is stretchy and comfy and just above the knees so I get the preppy look without the readjusting every time I sit down. I love to pair it with colourful tights, red is my current favourite.

DSCF0333

6 thoughts on “Go-to for the season

  1. Howdy would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking
    for something completely unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had
    to ask!

    Like

Leave a Reply

