Snip and stitch

Remember this playsuit? I was so excited to finally get to wear it last week but halfway down the road I realised the mistake I usually make with playsuits. The shorts are invariably too short and tight. I uncomfortably spent the day in it and devised a way of making it more wearable. As soon as I got home, I spent a couple of minutes snipping the seam that made it shorts, neatening the back with a few stitches and turning it into a long top. It’s lost none of its shape and the waist, buttons and zip are all intact. Looks like I won’t have to give up on those lovely playsuits after all, here’s hoping I’ll spot some long sleeved ones I can convert. Here’s how to wear this creation:

DSCF0234

Tucked into a pair of high waisted trousers.

DSCF0235

Tied up over a mini or a-line skirt.

2 thoughts on “Snip and stitch

    1. I do a lot of DIY on my clothes, it makes things interesting and improves my creative skills. A little alteration goes a long way

      Like

Leave a Reply

