Vintage finds

I always end up getting 1980s vintage clothes when buying vintage even though it’s one of my least favourite decades. Maybe because I always find it easy to wear one vintage piece with more modern clothes as opposed to all over kitsch. But I was remiss to neglect mentioning the beauties I got from Flashback, a vintage shop in Tel Aviv. The cotton embroidered dragon kimono is perfect for hot days and the dress is actually a skort playsuit, a skirt that is hiding shorts. A throwback to my days in the Brownies? Probably. Brown is not a colour I like but it works with this loose garment, mixed with cream in floral gingham (one of my absolute favourite prints). Wearing it with tights and a cardigan for Autumn, makes a great alternative to a preppy dress.

DSCF0204

Leave a Reply

