Collectif sample sale

I love repro vintage clothing and the most accessible to me is Collectif. I love their sample sales and get something every time I go. This month I struck lucky and got what is probably their last dress in this style, for just £2. I saw this dress a couple of years ago and while I preferred it in the black, it was about £65 and way out of my budget. Little did I know that one day I would own it in green. The lace is a bit frayed, the buttons were falling off and the ribbons on the sleeves got in the way but for that price I knew I’d found a bargain so I chopped off the ribbons and replaced the buttons for £1. Now to create an occasion to wear it to…

11665536_10152819503406529_597514190935578072_n

One thought on “Collectif sample sale

Leave a Reply

